ART 204: Princessline Strapless Dress

The Princessline Strapless Dress is such a classic piece to make. I think this has been my favorite project so far. I love the design and shape of this dress. I did encounter some problems along the road, the bottom hem (which I didn’t know if we had to do it or not) and the boning. I mistakenly cut any extra fabric on the inside seams and didn’t have enough room for the boning but I did see it was an easy process. I plan to incorporate pattern into my final project, I just need to get inspired from the exhibit and we’ll go from there.

FLAT SKETCHES

image

FINAL PATTERN PIECES
image

COMPLETED PRINCESSLINE DRESS
image

FRONT OF DRESS

image

BACK OF DRESS
image

P.S: I really need to invest in a dress form to show off my garments, any advice where to find one? 🙂

Leave a Reply

