ART 204: Collared Shirt

The collared shirt is one of the most complicated garments to make, in my opinion. It has so many elements that make it difficult, but I know how much we all love our dress shirts. I think this project was the one I was dreading the most because of my bad experience in my ART 106 class with reconstructing a dress shirt but this wasn’t bad at afterall. The finished product was from a second attempt because in the first one, I sewed on the sleeve upside down, if that makes sense. See! Notches do wonders and really help out. Also, the collar was giving me trouble but I resolved my issues with a little redoing. Overall, I think it came out pretty good but as always, its at Professor Lung’s discretion 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

P.S- I used my tracing wheel thinking that I had my cutting mat underneath but it turns out, it wasn’t! I engraved the dart pattern into my mother’s dinner table! She hasn’t noticed yet, but when she does, eep!

image

One thought on “ART 204: Collared Shirt

Leave a Reply

